A Quick Update

I’ve been busy lately.

First, getting ready for Archon.  I am done with the Kindle Cards and feel good about the finished product.  I will be asking the contributing authors to keep an eye on their their Kindle sales and try to put together some kind of marketing report on their effectiveness.

We should have just over a hundred and fifty physical books to sell, representing forty-something titles from around fifteen authors (more if we count every contributor to the anthologies that will be on the table.)

We will also being doing the panel on Publishing Alternatives in The 21st Century.  They gave us a time slot of 4pm on Saturday, which is just about perfect for me. We are up against some other panels for writers, so we’ll see if anyone shows up.  (We’re on page 22 of the program.)

It’s hard to believe that it’s going to be happening in just over a week.  It’s been a real experience putting this thing together, and I’ve learned a lot.  Right now I am equal parts excited and scared.  I don’t do crowds well.

I am still writing.  At the moment I am working on a story for an anthology for Cisova.  I’ve come up with a fun character and a fun world–my story is set in the distant pre-history of Lovecraft’s “At The Mountains Of Madness” and “The Shadow Out Of Time”.  Think One Million Years B.C. with Great Old Ones.

I will be going back to Tsarina after that.  I have committed to being active in the St. Louis NaNoWriMo group. I’m not actually competing, since I already started on it and I expect that it’s going to take much longer than a month, but I am looking forward to going to the writing events and hanging out with other writers.

For my audiobook listeners, Brandon is currently at work on Gingerbread Wolves. I’ve reviewed through chapter ten, and I really like it.  He gets it and always preforms my words very much like I hear them in my head when I am writing.  I’ll let you all know when it goes on sale.

That’s about it for right now.  Stay strong, fight the good fight, and I’ll see you all in the funny papers.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Artists That I Admire, On Promotion, On Publishing, On Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Quick Update

  1. Dave Higgins says:

    Archon’s the 2-4 October isn’t it?

    What sort of tail after that do you want figures for?

  2. Brandon Cassinelli says:

    Recording is done. Editing is in the process. I expect it a few days before the deadline.

Leave a Reply

