Super Secret Shiny Sneak Peak

I am jumping the gun just a little bit here, but I really excited.  You already know that I am being featured in 2016 Immerse Or Die Story Bundle, right? I mentioned that.

Well, in addition to putting together a story bundle of Immerse Or Die Survivors, Jefferson Smith put together a collection of stories from IOD survivor authors, and I was invited to submit.

I put together a little story called, “The First Man In The World”, a Hard SF piece in which I tried to capture the feel of early Larry Niven.  It was outside of my usual style, but I thought it worked.  Evidently so did the panel of judges that Jefferson put together, because it was accepted.

Now, after some editorial work, I got the completed anthology to read over and make one last bug hunt.

Wow.

Just wow.

I sat down last night to give the formatting a quick look and ended up reading the first nine (of fifteen) stories straight through.

The stories aren’t just good, they are can’t-put-it-down, edge-of-your-seat amazing.  Most indie anthologies that I have read have a few good stories and a bunch of “meh” stories.

In All These Shiny Worlds, Jefferson Smith is holding the “meh.”  I haven’t finished it (I had to get some sleep eventually) but every one that I read last night was a real gem.  I feel humbled to be included among these stories–and you know me, my ego is naked eye observable from orbit.

It’s not available quite yet (as I said, we’re doing one last check for typos) but will be soon.  There is an official launch page where you can sign up for a reminder when it comes out, but I’ll also be announcing it here.

Seriously, don’t miss this one.  It’s going to be free, and it’s going to be awesome.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Artists That I Admire, On Promotion, On Publishing, On Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Super Secret Shiny Sneak Peak

  1. I’ve been meaning to tell you I love the new cover of Catskinner Vol. 1 that’s on the StoryBundle page. It looks like a movie poster!

  2. mirymom says:

    Reblogged this on Mirymom's Blog and commented:
    It’s a great feeling when you get the anthology and realize your story is in great company. I’m looking forward to reading this one.

Leave a Reply

