06

What if I came to your door
And reminded you of when
You said that you’d love me forevermore
Would you let me in?

When time was just a shadow moving on the wall
And the world was nothing more than you and me
And we promised that we would give each other our all
Did you think that one day you would be free?

We swore, upon our lives we swore
To never leave, to never part
We wanted all, we wanted more
We were two souls with a single heart

Don’t worry, I won’t show up at your place
In fact I’m not sure I can recall your face

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in On Writing, Poetry, Who I am and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 06

  1. LindaGHill says:

    Ouch. Nicely done. 🙂

Leave a Reply

