Who Are All You People?

I have about thirteen hundred followers on this blog, and I have no idea who most of you are. Some pages, I know, are inactive.  I recently purged the pages that I was following and cut out all that hadn’t posted since 2015 (which was most of them, actually.)

But if you are reading this and you’re active here, please comment and let me know who you are, what you blog about, and where you found me.  I am sure that there are many of you whom I would like to follow, but it’s really tough hunting through the chaff for the wheat.

About MishaBurnett

I am the author of "Catskinner's Book", a science fiction novel available on Amazon Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MPNBNS
This entry was posted in Artists That I Admire and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Who Are All You People?

  1. fairymancer says:

    I’m Stacy, I followed you all the way from TDR, lol! ^_^

  2. rawlenyanzi says:

    You know me. I’m on Google+ with you all the time.

  3. Michelle; writing; WordPress. I haven’t been blogging nearly as much as I should recently, but luckily I have your blog on email notification so I don’t miss anything. I remember a day when I used to spend several hours on WordPress scrolling through all the blogs I followed, painstakingly reading and writing and commenting. Where oh where did all that free time go?

  4. Just started following you! Reading Cirsova #5 and thought I would try and learn more. Thanks!

  5. paws4puzzles says:

    Hi Misha *waves* – yeah, I sometimes wonder who my followers are too, but happy that they do.

  6. JonM says:

    Yo, my man! Just another writer trying to ride your coattails here.

  7. carlos10101 says:

    My name is Carlos Carrasco, a fellow novelist, author of The House of War: Book One of The Omega Crusade, (which incidentally is Free on Kindle today as it is on the First Friday of every month!) I blog at theomegacrusader.blogspot.com, commenting on the culture at large from a Catholic p.o.v. I discovered you through Cirsova and your excellent story, A Hill of Stars. I purchased your quartet of books soon after reading it and expect to start them this fall.

  8. Dawnrigger says:

    I follwed you to your blog from TDR on Facebook, I write science fiction & fantasy, and I blog about eveything else I do along with the writing.

  9. adtrosper says:

    I’m Audra, I met you on The Dragon’s Rocketship 🙂

  10. Loyd Jenkins says:

    Wanna-be pulp writer. You were quoted on the Castilia House blog, so I wandered over. And keep coming back.

  11. I’m part of the Cirsova “farm-team” (story accepted but not published yet) who hopes to get up to the pulp “big leagues” with you and Shuyler Hernstrom and Jon Mollison someday. Fairly active in the Google+ Pulp Revolution community and tossing out odd research finds to Nathan Housley and Kevyn Winkless.
    https://plus.google.com/communities/108267228849091392563?hl=en

  12. LindaGHill says:

    I think you’re lucky if you get 5% of your followers actually visit on a regular basis. That’s been my experience at least.

  13. The Mixed GM says:

    I’m just some anonymous dingus who goes by The Mixed GM here and @NotJohnDaker on Twitter.

    I blog about tabletop gaming and sometimes sci-fi / fantasy literature.

    I think someone (I forget who) mentioned your post “Some Notes Towards A Pulp Revival Manifesto” and I have followed you ever since.

  14. Sup homie. G+, Cirsova fan, will be sending you my 21st century piece soon.

  15. pcbushi says:

    Yo. I am just some nerd blogger dude.

  16. feralplum says:

    I am David Bullis. A westerner from Montana.I first found you when I googled something interesting. I forget what. You were one of the very few to comment upon it.The only one with a cogent opinion.

  17. Mary says:

    Hi! Here from the Huns.

  18. Dave Higgins says:

    You name checked me a couple of posts ago, so I assume you knew I was following already.

    Author, book-formatter, editor, publisher, over-thinker of thoughts, and cushion for cats. I blog about my own work, other people’s work, odd perspectives on life, thoughts to inspire a better world, and occasionally the cats who keep me around for my thumbs.

    I met you when you mentioned the idea of Fauxpocalypse in the comments of a blog we both followed.

  19. mobiuswolf says:

    Not telling. ;op

  20. I’m Thomas. I blog about writing, mostly. I currently have more-or-less daily “Grammar Glitch” posts about the mechanics of writing, plus I sometimes have something to say about fiction written by my clone-sibling (identical twin).

    I have no idea how I first found my way to this blog. I am fairly certain that I decided to follow you, though, because of something you said about a book or author we both like.

  21. I lurk in the shadows (thus the name) and follow my favorite authors. You should know me by now…I hope. Cheers Misha!

  22. I’m Bryce. I think you may have left a comment on my blog back when I posted my call for submissions in March. It was right around then when I discovered Cirsova, so I may have discovered you when somebody mentioned you in connection to that. Anyway, I’ve enjoyed your perspectives on a lot of different subjects.

  23. Todd Everhart. I’m a writer, illustrator, and tabletop gamer who getting into publishing and editing and I love strange news.

Leave a Reply

